You have no items in your shopping cart.

The Courage to Say No Zoom

The Courage to Say No (songbook)

John L Bell/Graham Maule

Twenty-three songs for Lent and Easter

SKU/ISBN: 9780947988784

Be the first to review this product

Twenty-three songs for Lent and Easter

Tracing the sometimes sure, sometimes faltering steps of Jesus and his followers through the entire season of Lent, to Easter Day and then beyond, these songs allow us to reflect on their progress, enter their experience and ultimately to make their confusion, doubt, joy and liberation our own. Many are four-part harmony, which will be satisfying for music groups or choirs to sing, as well as being accessible to congregations.


* The courage to say no
* Have mercy upon me, O God
* Love which understands
* Travelling the road to freedom
* Lay down your head
* Sing, my soul
* Behold the Holy Lamb of God
* When the Son of God was dying
* When finest aspirations fail
* Thank you for the night
* Maranatha!
* Jesus is risen, alleluia
* Akanamandla
* The Lord of all
* Christ has risen
* Oh freedom
* Easter evening
* Tom's song
* You hear the lambs a-cryin'
* What wondrous love is this
* When Jesus Christ worked here on earth
* When our master Jesus went away
* Holy forever

Songbook - 96 pp
To hear audio sample of some of the songs from this book, go to the CD of the same name.


Purchase Options

Availability: In stock

RRP: £11.50


Additional Information

Additional Information

Subline Twenty-three songs for Lent and Easter
Authors Bell, John L., Maule, Graham
Author(s) John L Bell/Graham Maule
ISBN 9780947988784
Date Added 7 Feb 2009


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Product Tags

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.